thor: the dark world
Nov. 8th, 2013 12:26 amSpoilers, so many spoilers, all of the spoilers
iM
GONNA
DIeE

YOU GUYS IT WAS SO GOOD IT WAS EVERYTHING I DREAMED AND HOPED FOR I'M JUST GONNA GO FLOAT IN THE CLOUDS FOR A WHILE
I NEED TO GO SEE IT AGAIN OMGGGGGGGG
I'm pretty much 99.99999% in love with the movie, I mean probably when I watch it the 4th or 5th time (later when the dvds come out!) I will start seeing flaws or whatever but right now I'm like yup that was almost perfect.
The one ~VaGuElY~ annoying bit was that Jane was knocked unconscious by the aether for like 1/3 of the movie and partially damsel'd BUT like the whole reason the bad guy was defeated in the end was because of all her portals and SCIENCE and shit soooo I'm claiming this one as a win. I endorse this trend of the superheroes in the superheroes movies not actually being the ones to give the deathblows, but the non-superpowered ones they love. Also Erik. lmao.
OTHERWISE I LOVED EVERYTHING Here are some thoughts, they are not in any sort of chronological and sense-making order and I'm probably forgetting things:
- The Marvel logo was completely different I WAS INSTRUCTED TO PAY ATTENTION FOR SCIENCE AND I DID. Like super different. It used to be a series of images similar to like a book being flipped through and then the name Marvel zooming in on it. Now it's like, the Marvel logo is a big 3-d word and it starts zoomed WAY in on one of the letters as the images flip then zooms out and you see the 3-d Marvel logo rotating around. IMPORTANT INFORMATION.
- I enjoyed how humorous this movie was. lol loki. OH, YOU. His impression of Cap was hilarioussss, I was dying. DYING. There was lots of funny lines from everyone and yay Darcy and Erik and the new intern guy is ok I will allow him to stay because he made me laugh and Darcy DIPPED HIM LOL A+ ilu Darcy.
LOKI AS CAP THOUGH. I'm sorry I'll just be laughing about that for 572028 years.
- not actually a funny moment in the movie but made funny: during the scene of Thor giving himself a topless spongebath (lmfao) some guy in the audience shouted deeply "ohhhh yeahhhhhh" and everrrryyybody cracked up. Moments like these are why I love premiere nights.
- It was so obvious Loki wasn't dead. ahahaha. COME ON WE ALL KNOW THEY WOULD NEVER KILL LOKI. I didn't expect him to be impersonating Odin at the end there though, that did surprise me. So where the fuck is Odin? CONVENIENT ODINSLEEP
- But even though Loki isn't dead I'm glad all the other characters think so, b/c now his story is wrapped up, in a way, so he can take a back burner for a few movies and we can let some other baddies come forward. I LOVE LOKI. But we've done Loki. If we wear out Loki, I will not continue to love Loki. :(
- Frigga though :( BUT SHE WAS SO BADASS WITH HER PLAN TO PROTECT JANE AND FIGHTING MALEKITH, SIGH. I'll just pretend she is still alive somewhere.
- THOR & JANE THOUGH. I AM CRYING. My otppppppppp! IT LIVESSSS. There was confrontation and admissions of feeeeeeelingsssss and KISSING and Jane was like Thor you do not get to be jealous if I date someone else while you're disAPPEARED FOR TWO YEARS and Thor was like FUCK ALL Y'ALL TELLING ME NOT TO DATE A MORTAL I'M THOR I DO WHAT I WANT and it was all quite romantic. And then the veryyyyy endddddddddddddddd. <3 <3
I know some people think Thor/Jane is cheesy and predictable and maybe it is but my fucks given level is at -8492, they are pretty much my mcu otp AND THIS MOVIE MADE ME HAPPY OK. CHEESILY AND PREDICTABLY HAPPY. :D
- Related to the very last tag with Thor coming back tomack on Jane, I'm very pleased that they finally (for now anyway) closed up the matter of Thor having to take over the throne on Asgard. Now he is free to hang out on Earth all the time with the Avengers and Jane and errybody and YAY. BRING ON THE FICS MWHAHAHA.
- Jane finally got to fly through the bifrost and see Asgard and was fascinated by Asgardian science and totally understood it and I'll just be over here CRYING FOREVER
- EVERYONE IN THIS MOVIE? MY BABIES. THE END
- I loved the final fight scenes with all the portals and shit and everything disappearing and reappearing, and Mjolnir having to do course corrections when Thor would disappear and pop up somewhere else! It was just a really cool fight scene!
- Oh the first tag with "The Collector".. I haven't looked it up yet but I'm guessing Guardians of the Galaxy related? Everything looked weird and space-y. Oh just kidding here it is explained it's nothing to do with Guardians of the Galaxy. Okay. Also that page reminded me about the frost giant monster chasing the birds, LOL.
- YOU GUYS I'M JUST SO HAPPY I'M ON CLOUD 9!!!!!! :D Aside from the teamy awesomeness of The Avengers (I mean it's not really comparable b/c Avengers is its own thing in a way) Thor has always been my fave MCU movie. I've been waiting for this sequel for a looooong timelol like 1.5 years AND IT WAS SO DELIGHTFUL.
I seriously need to go see it again!
iM
GONNA
DIeE

YOU GUYS IT WAS SO GOOD IT WAS EVERYTHING I DREAMED AND HOPED FOR I'M JUST GONNA GO FLOAT IN THE CLOUDS FOR A WHILE
I NEED TO GO SEE IT AGAIN OMGGGGGGGG
I'm pretty much 99.99999% in love with the movie, I mean probably when I watch it the 4th or 5th time (later when the dvds come out!) I will start seeing flaws or whatever but right now I'm like yup that was almost perfect.
The one ~VaGuElY~ annoying bit was that Jane was knocked unconscious by the aether for like 1/3 of the movie and partially damsel'd BUT like the whole reason the bad guy was defeated in the end was because of all her portals and SCIENCE and shit soooo I'm claiming this one as a win. I endorse this trend of the superheroes in the superheroes movies not actually being the ones to give the deathblows, but the non-superpowered ones they love. Also Erik. lmao.
OTHERWISE I LOVED EVERYTHING Here are some thoughts, they are not in any sort of chronological and sense-making order and I'm probably forgetting things:
- The Marvel logo was completely different I WAS INSTRUCTED TO PAY ATTENTION FOR SCIENCE AND I DID. Like super different. It used to be a series of images similar to like a book being flipped through and then the name Marvel zooming in on it. Now it's like, the Marvel logo is a big 3-d word and it starts zoomed WAY in on one of the letters as the images flip then zooms out and you see the 3-d Marvel logo rotating around. IMPORTANT INFORMATION.
- I enjoyed how humorous this movie was. lol loki. OH, YOU. His impression of Cap was hilarioussss, I was dying. DYING. There was lots of funny lines from everyone and yay Darcy and Erik and the new intern guy is ok I will allow him to stay because he made me laugh and Darcy DIPPED HIM LOL A+ ilu Darcy.
LOKI AS CAP THOUGH. I'm sorry I'll just be laughing about that for 572028 years.
- not actually a funny moment in the movie but made funny: during the scene of Thor giving himself a topless spongebath (lmfao) some guy in the audience shouted deeply "ohhhh yeahhhhhh" and everrrryyybody cracked up. Moments like these are why I love premiere nights.
- It was so obvious Loki wasn't dead. ahahaha. COME ON WE ALL KNOW THEY WOULD NEVER KILL LOKI. I didn't expect him to be impersonating Odin at the end there though, that did surprise me. So where the fuck is Odin? CONVENIENT ODINSLEEP
- But even though Loki isn't dead I'm glad all the other characters think so, b/c now his story is wrapped up, in a way, so he can take a back burner for a few movies and we can let some other baddies come forward. I LOVE LOKI. But we've done Loki. If we wear out Loki, I will not continue to love Loki. :(
- Frigga though :( BUT SHE WAS SO BADASS WITH HER PLAN TO PROTECT JANE AND FIGHTING MALEKITH, SIGH. I'll just pretend she is still alive somewhere.
- THOR & JANE THOUGH. I AM CRYING. My otppppppppp! IT LIVESSSS. There was confrontation and admissions of feeeeeeelingsssss and KISSING and Jane was like Thor you do not get to be jealous if I date someone else while you're disAPPEARED FOR TWO YEARS and Thor was like FUCK ALL Y'ALL TELLING ME NOT TO DATE A MORTAL I'M THOR I DO WHAT I WANT and it was all quite romantic. And then the veryyyyy endddddddddddddddd. <3 <3
I know some people think Thor/Jane is cheesy and predictable and maybe it is but my fucks given level is at -8492, they are pretty much my mcu otp AND THIS MOVIE MADE ME HAPPY OK. CHEESILY AND PREDICTABLY HAPPY. :D
- Related to the very last tag with Thor coming back to
- Jane finally got to fly through the bifrost and see Asgard and was fascinated by Asgardian science and totally understood it and I'll just be over here CRYING FOREVER
- EVERYONE IN THIS MOVIE? MY BABIES. THE END
- I loved the final fight scenes with all the portals and shit and everything disappearing and reappearing, and Mjolnir having to do course corrections when Thor would disappear and pop up somewhere else! It was just a really cool fight scene!
- Oh the first tag with "The Collector".. I haven't looked it up yet but I'm guessing Guardians of the Galaxy related? Everything looked weird and space-y. Oh just kidding here it is explained it's nothing to do with Guardians of the Galaxy. Okay. Also that page reminded me about the frost giant monster chasing the birds, LOL.
- YOU GUYS I'M JUST SO HAPPY I'M ON CLOUD 9!!!!!! :D Aside from the teamy awesomeness of The Avengers (I mean it's not really comparable b/c Avengers is its own thing in a way) Thor has always been my fave MCU movie. I've been waiting for this sequel for a looooong time
I seriously need to go see it again!
no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 08:32 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 08:37 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 08:38 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 08:44 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 08:38 am (UTC)2. so fucking funnnnnnnny!!!! there were so many funny moments i can't even count them. LOKI! DARCY! IAN! ERIK! JANE! THOR!
3. CAP!!! I almost died when chris evans showed up this is 12091209% the thing i wanna TELL people immediatly.
4. I was saddest/annoyed most about Frigga, but it didn't diffuse my enjoyment of the movie, and honestly she got to be badass so that was a tiny consolement also her funeral WAS SO PRETTY.
5. THIS MOVIE WAS SOOOOO PRETTYYYYY.
6. NEEDS MORE SIF :D
7. JANE!!!! ok i thought jane was fine after the first movie, but now i'm like JANEEEEEE. IDEK MAYBE ITS YOU RUBBING OFF ON ME, BUT ALSO EVIL!JANE (WANT IT SO HARD) AND SCIENCE AND DA;LKGDSJ;FKA; HER ENJOYMENT OF ASGARD.
8. When i'm watching the films i remember i actually do ENJOY LOKI LOLOL. and i wish fandom wasn't so batshit because he's a great character.
9. THORRRR BABYYYYYYYY
wasn't it so great!!??!?!
here is my post-movie post for reference:
http://timetobegin.dreamwidth.org/40119.html
no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 08:43 am (UTC)2. SO FUNNY!! I'm pretty sure I missed some stuff cause at some parts everyone was laughing too hard to hear ahahaha
3. Chris Evans popping up was the BEST SURPRISE!! This is why going spoiler free is so greattttt but yes I WANT TO TELL EVERYONE HOW GREAT THAT WAS
4. Yeah, poor Frigga :( It's annoying when they kill characters but I think they also partially did it so they could have Loki impersonating Odin and then it wouldn't be weird with loki!Odin and Frigga. lol. YEAH THE FUNERAL WAS REALLY PRETTY. All the sparkles in the skyyyyy and everyone releasing the balls of light.
5. SO PRETTY
6. Yeah there was definitely less Sif this movie than the first one (less of the warriors three as well). MORE SIF ALWAYS NEEDED
7. ahahah JANEEEEEE!!!!!!!!! MWAHHAA YES MY PLAN IS WORKING *RUBS HANDS TOGETHER* EVIL JANE WOULD BE SO AWESOME RIGHT?? :D AND YES JANE/SCIENCE/ASGARD OT3 TBH
8. Right?? Loki was great! I just want to avoid everything Loki-related in fandom now so they don't ruin any of it hahaha
9. THORRRRRRRRRRR *PETS HIM*
no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 08:47 am (UTC)YESSSS the best surprise. I'M SO GLAD that we got it first because i can almost guarrentee i will see a gifset of that in the next 2 days on tumblr and it was the BEST.
Yeah a little too oedipal for everyone, and it was just SO pretty. the balls of lightttt
can't WAIT for caps.
Yeah less of the warriors.
LOL WHEN HER EYES FLASHED BLACK I WAS LIKE, YES I AM HERE FOR THIS!!!! <333
right? omg the loki fangirl that i had in my audience literally sobbed from the time loki "died" til he was resurrected when she squealed. I could tell she was irritating the other watchers and i was like REALLY.
no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 08:50 am (UTC)OMG I NEED CAPS DURING THE WHOLE THING I WAS LIKE YUP THIS WOULD MAKE A GOOD ICON YUP I WANT TO ICON THIS RIGHT HERE
Ahhhhh black!eyed dark!Jane I NEED THIS IN MY LIFEEEEE :D
lmfao @ that loki fangirl. The most we had in my theater was someone excitedly said semi-loudly "he's not dead!" when it was revealed he was still alive but that's alright, cause they weren't crying and sobbing when he died! hahaha jeez! some people XD
no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 08:52 am (UTC)RIGHT??? jane in asgard was particularly pretty and adlfag;djfkag THORS FACE
IT WAS JUST A SECOND BUT I LIKED IT A LOTTTTTT.
ahahah some people indeed.
no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 08:53 am (UTC)hsfkdhsfd YES TO EVERYTHINGGGGG.
I need to see it againnnn
no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 08:54 am (UTC)i'm tempted but i'm just not sure its something i can afford.
after spending all my damn money on the dogno subject
Date: 2013-11-08 08:56 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 09:09 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 09:10 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 09:15 am (UTC)http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/MarvelFreshman/news/?a=85055
no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 09:21 am (UTC)Looking at those again those reminds me of some things that were in the trailers that I don't remember in the actual movie??
this one - in the trailer wasn't there a line "You're big.. I've fought bigger"? I'm pretty sure that wasn't in the film
this one - the only time they were making out in london was in the very end and he was duded up in his whole asgard getup, I'm fairly sure this wasn't in the movie either
and this and this - i think the only time we saw jane marvelling at asgard was when she had the aether vision over asgard
omg I feel like they must have cut out a bunch of stuff, HURRY UP DVDS I NEED DELETED SCENES
no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 09:22 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 09:23 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 09:24 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2013-11-08 09:24 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2013-11-09 12:40 pm (UTC)As for Frigga, they can't just kill my gods. I'm Norwegian and I say that shit's not canon. So there. Odin is alive as well, since Loki will want to do to him exactly what he did; steal his throne and lock him up.
I need evil!Jane yesterday. Preferably paired up with Captain America for some evil hijinks? SHE CAN BE DELICIOUSLY EVIL AND HE CAN BE HILARIOUSLY EVIL :D
no subject
Date: 2013-11-09 10:06 pm (UTC)Loki was actually really great, I agree! I think they handled his character perfectly. Somehow the fact that Thor finally truly understands who Loki is makes Loki's whole characterization better. IDK I can't explain it. JANE AND THOR! SCIENCE! REGULAR PEOPLE!! So many of my favorite things!!
LOL. I'm down with that headcanon. :D Also that was my theory. My boyfriend thinks Loki just killed Odin and I was like no way, he'd want Odin to suffer. I figured maybe he put a glamour or whatever his magic is on Odin so he looked like someone else and had him tossed into a cell to rot like Odin had done to him. Most Loki-like outcome if you ask me.
OH MY GOD THAT IS SO PERFECT AND I WANT IT!! HAHA EVIL JANE AND EVIL CAP.. PERFECT.