naushika: (Mass Effect - Shenko - profiles)
[personal profile] naushika
9. Favourite Romance




FemShep/Kaidan

I've totally talked a disgusting amount about this ship already, I am so sorry, haha.

The thing I love about their relationship is that Kaidan is so vulnerable, so open, so willing to lay out his feelings entirely in front of Shepard and let the pieces fall where they may. He admits his fears, his worries, his insecurities (with the right dialog options of course haha) with no embarrassment or shame. They're a part of him and he won't hide from it. My Shep couldn't help falling in love with him, since I'm pretty sure I did just a little. I was on board with Kaidan as my Shep's love interest once we got to the part in ME1 where he was telling the story of what happened at brain camp, which is where his character really clicked into place for me. I see a lot of people say Kaidan is boring or uninteresting and I wonder if they never got to that conversation about brain camp because after hearing about that I don't know how anyone could think he's uninteresting! He's a very complex character.

Also, as much as it hurt, I enjoyed the rift during ME2 - Horizon was a punch in the gut, but, I'm a sucker for angst and when they finally mended the fences and came together again in ME3 it was even better than if there'd never been that rift in the first place.

I also really love how Kaidan is so clearly into the fact that Shep such a badass and he is completely into her being the boss of the relationship, haha. There is never any emasculation worry crap. In fact, Kaidan is always afraid of hurting the wrong people - due to what happened at brain camp. I feel like he wants someone to take care of him as much as he wants to take care of someone else. That's what Shep/Kaidan is to me - MUTUTAL CARETAKINGGGGGg.

*draws hearts all over them*

Date: 2014-04-18 12:38 pm (UTC)
icequeen: made by me (revolution: rachel // close)
From: [personal profile] icequeen
Okay, now I'm interested... what happened at brain camp?
TELL ME MOOOOAR!!! ;D

Date: 2014-04-19 12:35 am (UTC)
icequeen: made by me (Default)
From: [personal profile] icequeen
YEAH, makes sense, BUT I HAD TO KNOW! :D

that sounds horrible!!!
also very "OMG, LET ME LOVE YOU!!!" like *lol*

gosh i love arrows.

also watching tv, making icons, writing fic, reading comics, and generally fanning it up.