naushika: (Arrow - Felicity - look down)
[personal profile] naushika
I adored Felicity's appearance on The Flash. I want Felicity and Barry to be like super amazing good friends because yup two adorable nerds with great chemistry. I love them. It doesn't need to be romantic - not everything needs to be romantic - and obvs they're going with the twu luv pairings of Felicity/Oliver (though I admit I am on board with this) and Barry/Iris. But I liked that scene on the train where they were like yeah we should date because it makes sense but we're both stupidly in love with other people but then they kissed anyway ahaha. Sexually frustrated nerd buddies??

So speaking of The Flash more generally, I really love Barry sooo much. Like if you have read my journal entries even casually you probably know I am ALL ABOUT THE LADIESSSS, it takes a lot for a guy to really get inside my good graces this much, but Barry has done it. HELP. I LOVE HIM. I think I'm just really into the Earnest Superhero type. I like Oliver, but Oliver is angsty and does it because he feels he needs to make up for sins past etc etc. Barry just wants to fucking help people. SOB. (See also: Steve Rogers)

Joe is my second favorite character, I love his and Barry's relationship. Complicated ~father/son/coworkers relationshipppppp. I think I like how - y'know, once they got past lying about Barry's new powers - they are so honest with each other. It's a really wonderful relationship.

Other than that all the other characters are about equally interesting to me which is to say kind of not terribly interesting to me. I just need to get to know them more, I think. Although I think I am having a stumbling block with Caitlin and Cisco because every time they're on screen I'm like.. you are a pale shadow of the glorious FitzSimmons, goodbye. And it kind of just makes me want to be watching Shield instead, lol. It's not their fault and I know they're not trying to copy or whatever, but FitzSimmons sort of wins at this character archetype right now and Caitlin and Cisco are just not there yet for me.

I like Iris fine enough. It's been slightly annoying that her whole point is to bounce around between all the male characters and be various sources of angst, worry, etc. But I like she's all into the streak flash and making a blog about him and stuff. MORE INVESTIGATORY IRIS PLEASE. Less boring scenes of her making out with her bland cop boyfriend whose name I can't even remember ahahaha.

I knew Dr Wells was evil like the second I saw him tbh. I don't really care about his secret story but it's my pet theory he's a twisted evil version of Barry from the future which would actually be INTERESTING. But he's probably not.

Oh this entry was super complainy, I don't know why, I'm actually really enjoying the Flash. I think it's gonna be a really good show once it gets over its growing pains.

One thing that is confusing the fuck out of me - DC is doing a Flash movie. With a different actor as Barry. And apparently the movies and the tv series are not really connected. Whuh? That seems like a big mistake to me. Part of the fun of the Marvel universe is how connected it is. Agents of SHIELD keeps the story going in between movies. It's brilliant, really. But DC is launching all these movies and Arrow and The Flash are not going to be related? Or the new Supergirl and whatever other shows they're doing? I don't get that thought process. And DC would have gotten me to actually go to a theater to see one of their movies if they were doing a Flash movie with the tv Barry Allen. But whatever, MARVEL WINS AGAIN

HAS ANYONE MADE ANY FLASH ICONS YET

Date: 2014-10-30 06:43 am (UTC)
From: [personal profile] timetobegin
the flashhhhhhhhhhh

:( that sucks that the movie isn't connected. i guess the CW isn't really considered high brown entertainment.

I <3 Cisco and Caitlin, i'm a sucker for that but they are no fitzsimmons for sure. I haven't seen this weeks ep

try: http://flarrow-stills.livejournal.com/
the caps suck man. suck. i might post a post to capshare so maybe i can harass some people into trying.

Date: 2014-11-02 08:49 pm (UTC)
geckoholic: (Default)
From: [personal profile] geckoholic
The Flash is so, so delightful. I love that it absolutely shoots past the dark/gritty/angsty, which, don't get me wrong, I like that, but what this show does instead is just really happymaking. It does have it's flaws, but it's just starting out, as you said. And really, so much found family everywhere, and that's always the way to my heart. XD

Sexually frustrated nerd buddies?? -- YES PLEASE.

gosh i love arrows.

also watching tv, making icons, writing fic, reading comics, and generally fanning it up.