naushika: (Grimm - Trubel - purple)
OOPS I committed fic.

low is a height a Grimm Nick & Trubel fic post season-4, 5575 words of introspection friendship and angst cause that's the kind of shit I'm into.

But be warned my fic-writing skills are super rusty. After I uploaded it I realized the last fic I'd uploaded was in July of 2014. Yikes.

BUT I MISSED WRITING so I want to get back into it. Also I don't know why I wrote Grimm fic when my life has been 100% Stargate-oriented the past month.

Speaking Stargate, I'm nearly done. My thoughts after getting 3/4 of the way into season 10:

I'm not holding back in here! )

grimm

Oct. 27th, 2014 08:19 pm
naushika: (Grimm - Trubel - purple)
grimm )
naushika: (Grimm - Trubel - green)
Does anyone else have a really hard time ever changing their default icon? I was cruising around some iconner journals and found someone who kept track of their default icons, and in 2014 alone they'd had like 20+ different default icons. I'm so impressed! I can't be that ephemeral, haha. I put so much ridiculous thought into what I want my default to be and then it doesn't change for agesssssssssss. I feel like I make it more serious than it really is. After thinking about it I said to myself, I'm gonna do it, I'm gonna change my default (honestly I don't even know how long I've had this one, FOREVERRRRRRR), but then I just couldn't commit. My mouse pointer hovered over the "default" radio button and just refused to click!

Although I almosttttt changed it to a Trubel icon. Because Trubel is the beeeeeeest. (I am all caught up on Grimm now. :D) The sad part about mainlining a show is when you are finally caught up, you miss that regular binge viewing. Episodes of Grimm were my nightly friends for weeks! And now it is over. At least until the show comes back in October. I'm looking forward to it. :3

Couple random vaguely spoilery things about s3 Grimm )

Not Prime Time fic reveals happened so I can finally link my fic - Adults Take, a Revolution, Charlie/Bass fic. 3840 words. Rated M tho it's not particularly explicit. Now that's a pairing I never thought I'd write, but I was inspired. :) Go read it and stuff. Or don't. Your choice!
naushika: (Comics - Jessica - spider ladyyyy)
I have four episodes left in season 3 of Grimm and then I'll be all caught up! Season 3 has been soooo great. The show is more serial now and less wesen-of-the-week which is a+ for me. Also they finally nailed down a lot of what they wanted to do with the story. I feel like at first they had really no idea what they were doing with Renard, but now he has a pretty solid place. And it's kind of funny it took them almost three years to explain how it is that wesen know Nick is a Grimm but FINALLY THEY DID.

Also practically every episode at this point extremely slight spoilers )

--

In comic book-related OMG YAYYYYYYYY news, Spider-Woman is getting her own comic again! YAY!!!!! The OH GOD, WHYYYYYY flip side of this coin is that the comic's artist will be Greg Land. Also known as the artist who literally - LITERALLY, I AM NOT KIDDING, he literally does this - traces screenshots of porn when drawing his female characters. Sooooo. Not excited about that. (But I will buy the comic anyway because a) SPIDER WOMANNNNNNNn and b) artists often change frequently on comics, there's no guarantee Land will be around forever.)

In comic book-related Uhmmm okay I guess? news, Thor will now be a woman. It's not a female version of Thor - Thor is just becoming a woman. Okay.. I guess? I have no problem with the concept of genderswapping in theory but I'm just really nervous that they would take such a well known and loved male character to make female because I feel like it's just gonna generate a loooooot of strife in the comic world, know what I mean? I just can't WAIT~~ to read all the essays about how Thor is now the worst superhero ever because Thor's now a she. But I also applaud Marvel for trying something fresh and new and pushing the envelope and I'm always in favor of MORE LAYDEEZ. I can't make up my mind where I fall on this.

grimm

Jun. 17th, 2014 10:58 am
naushika: (Sleepy Hollow - Abbie - purple/yellow)
I started watching Grimm.

I'm very lukewarm. )

gosh i love arrows.

also watching tv, making icons, writing fic, reading comics, and generally fanning it up.